Music is Music

I’m really not a songwriter, so if I hear a song, I feel it and like it, I’ll do it. But I’ll make it the way I want to hear it.

Glen Campbell

A good song is a good song.

Glen Campbell

There’s no pillow as soft as a clear conscience.

Glen Campbell

Music is music. It doesn’t matter if I am trying to aim at country or trying to aim at pop.

Glen Campbell


http://www.glencampbell.com/

Glen Travis Campbell (April 22, 1936 – August 8, 2017) was an American singer, guitarist, songwriter, television host, and actor.

Glen Campbell has always felt a divine touch in his life, as if he were given a gift he didn’t earn, but was allowed to use to make people happy and forget their worries for a time.

Campbell made history in 1967 with his first Grammy wins by sweeping the song and performance awards in both the pop and country and western categories. “By the Time I Get to Phoenix” won the pop accolades and “Gentle on My Mind” took the two country and western trophies. Those two songs and “Wichita Lineman” are in the Grammy Hall of Fame. 

Love all

(c) ram H singhal


One thought on “Music is Music

Leave a comment